Advances and Recognition

Members of the Child and Adolescent Psychiatry staff have been recipients of numerous awards and recognitions over the years, including:

Dr. Gabrielle Carlson is the President Elect of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP; term 2017-2019). She, Dr. Crowell, and Dr. Deborah Weisbrot have been cited multiple times on Castle Connelly's list of "New York's Best Doctors." Dr. Weisbrot is a Distinguished Fellow of the AACAP and Dr. Crowell serves on the AACAP Program Committee.